COVID Student Check-In Process Parents of students attending JCCU1 schools will need to check students in each day using the SchoolWize app. More info
JCCU #1 Transportation Department

School busesThe mission of the Jasper County Unit #1 Transportation department is to provide timely and safe transportation for the students of Jasper County Schools.

Jasper County Community Unit #1 is the largest school district in the state of Illinois, covering 462 square miles. To accomplish our mission of providing timely and safe transportation for the students of Jasper County Schools requires the District to own and maintain 54 buses that travel 41 routes totaling over 640,000 miles per year. In addition to Jasper County, the bus fleet travels in five other counties to the communities of Robinson, Oblong, Hutsonville, Charleston, Noble, Clay City, Teutopolis. It takes 60 transportation department employees to safely transport students within a transportation system of this magnitude.

The Jasper Unit #1 Transportation Department is a team that has the best interests and safety of Jasper County students as the number one priority. Bus drivers play a very important role in the education of students. They are the first staff members to greet them in the morning, and the last staff members of the day to send them home. Thank you for the opportunity to be part of your child’s day.

[ Error ]